Ronald McDonald House Charities Scholarship

Ronald McDonald Charities Scholarship Information

2020 RMHC® Scholars Scholarship Closed until November 2020

RMHC® Scholars Scholarship Program provides scholarships in our 19 county/ four state RMHC service area to promising students who desire a college education and are eligible according to requirements* based on academic performance, financial need and community service. This freshman (one-year) scholarship that can be used at any regionally accredited, non-proprietary, technical, community or four-year college/university.

To learn if you are eligible to apply for this scholarship, look at the minimum eligibility requirements below. If you meet the requirements, create an account then complete the RMHC Scholarship Eligibility Questionnaire.
Your 2020-2021 FAFSA must be submitted to the Department of Education before starting the Ronald McDonald House Charities Scholarship Eligibility Questionnaire

IMPORTANT: If you have already created an account, you do NOT need to create a new one. If you are unsure whether or not you’ve created one, once you are on our login page, click “forgot password” to see if your email address is already in our system.

  • Eligibility Requirements*

    Our 19 eligible county/four state areas are:
    Alabama (zip code specific)
    Jackson County- zip code 35772 and  Jackson County-zip code 35740
    Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Murray, Walker and Whitfield counties
    North Carolina
    Cherokee County
    Bledsoe, Bradley, Hamilton, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Monroe, Polk, Rhea, and Sequatchie counties

    Minimum Eligibility Requirements

    1. Must be a United States citizen or eligible noncitizen*
    2. Must be a 2020 graduating high school senior
    3. Must have at least a 2.7 cumulative grade point average
    4. Must have demonstrated financial need
    5. Plan to attend a regionally accredited, non-proprietary, technical, community or four-year college/university the fall following graduation
    *Generally, you are an eligible noncitizen if you are: • A permanent U.S. resident with a Permanent Resident Card (I-551); • A conditional permanent resident with a Conditional Green Card (I-551C); • The holder of an Arrival-Departure Record (I-94) from the Department of Homeland Security showing any of the following designations: “Refugee,” “Asylum Granted,” “Parolee” (I-94 confirms paroled for a minimum of one year and status has not expired), T-Visa holder (T-1, T-2, T-3, etc.) or “Cuban-Haitian Entrant;” or • The holder of a valid certification or eligibility letter from the Department of Health and Human Services showing a designation of “Victim of human trafficking.”

    Deadline: Monday, January 27, 2020 by 4:30p.m. ET

  • Scholarship Amount

    Award Amount:  Amounts may vary, but most scholarships are $2,000 for one academic year (Fall/Spring)

    Deadline: Monday, January 27, 2020 by 4:30 p.m. ET